New to Revolut

All to do with money - Banks, Insurance, Savings, Exchange Rates...

Moderators: Soner, Dragon, PoshinDevon

Chelsea
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

New to Revolut

•   Message 1 of 8 in Discussion

Post by Chelsea »

Hi, I am new to Revolut and read somewhere the £5000 allowed to load on card a month without fees is changing to only £1000 but I can’t find where I read it. Can anyone confirm how much a month is allowed without fees.

kerry 6138
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

Re: New to Revolut

•   Message 2 of 8 in Discussion

Post by kerry 6138 »

https://www.revolut.com
It mentions £1000 limit on currency xchange mon to fri.

alphamike
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

•   Message 3 of 8 in Discussion

Post by alphamike »

https://www.revolut.com/legal/standard-fees

Exchange
Whenever you make an exchange using Revolut, we use simple and transparent pricing:

You get the real exchange rate;
We add a small, transparent exchange fee (if one applies); and
You see the total cost, with no hidden mark-ups or surprises.
This pricing applies to exchanges in money currencies, cryptocurrencies and precious metals. We’ve explained it in more detail below.

The only time you will pay more than this is if you exceed the exchange fair usage limit for your plan. If you do, you will be charged an exchange fair usage fee on any exchange above the limit. All of our plans allow you to make at least £1,000 of exchange per month without an exchange fair usage fee. However, after that, an exchange fair usage fee of 0.5% applies for Standard and Plus plans. You can avoid this completely by upgrading to a Premium or Metal plan (if you haven’t already), which don’t have any exchange fair usage limits.

Groucho
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

•   Message 4 of 8 in Discussion

Post by Groucho »

Chelsea wrote:
Tue 19 Jul 2022 9:59 pm