UK TV channels offered .

Need advice on setting up your TV or Satellite in North Cyprus? Find out everything you need to know from experienced Kibkomers.

Moderators: Soner, Dragon, PoshinDevon

Jane M
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

UK TV channels offered .

•   Message 1 of 5 in Discussion

Post by Jane M »

This is the 3rd time I've tried to ask about this, and the other two posts were not accepted although I have no idea why.
Has anyone tried Cyprus Satellite tv box? Although based in the South they do have an office in Girne. It is a one off payment and says in the advert that they offer free to air UK channels here in TRNC. Before I invest I'd like to check whether anyone else uses this and what they feel about it. If this post isn't accepted can someone please tell me why it is unacceptable as I am new to this. Thank you, Jane M

Keithcaley
Verified Member
Verified Member

Re: UK TV channels offered .

•   Message 2 of 5 in Discussion

Post by Keithcaley »

Jane M wrote:This is the 3rd time I've tried to ask about this, and the other two posts were not accepted although I have no idea why.
Has anyone tried Cyprus Satellite tv box? Although based in the South they do have an office in Girne. It is a one off payment and says in the advert that they offer free to air UK channels here in TRNC. Before I invest I'd like to check whether anyone else uses this and what they feel about it. If this post isn't accepted can someone please tell me why it is unacceptable as I am new to this. Thank you, Jane M
Hi, I've tried out these boxes and they work fine. One that I paid full price for, and one that I bought second-hand from a Kibkom poster. I have also seen one in use in a friend's villa.

They are more expensive than the cheapest ones that you can find on ebay, but there is the advantage that you have someone here in TRNC in case you need advice, assistance or have a warranty claim, and the apps on them are tailored to expat's needs, and they are child's play to use.