Moderators: Soner, Dragon, PoshinDevon

CatalkoyChris
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

Little "mini buses" that drive around Girne area

•   Message 1 of 5 in Discussion

Post by CatalkoyChris »

Hi,
I am coming over in October with my mum to have a relaxing ten days before the winter sets in here in the UK.

As I have just recently bought a house over here I'm still learning the ropes.

How do those little buses work? I know they honk you as they drive past in case you want to get on.
Do they just pick you up and drop you off anywhere on the road?
Whats the general cost? I heard any journey costs 2 TL.

Also, whats the etiquette? Do you get out of you seat to get off the bus? Or shout?

Are they just in the Girne area? How do you tell where they are going (e.g. I live in Catalkoy, up the hill)?

Any other info about these buses would be great as I want to start using them this time round.

Chris
"Two heads are better than one!" - Zaphod Beeblebrox

snowdrop
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

Re: Little "mini buses" that drive around Girne area

•   Message 2 of 5 in Discussion

Post by snowdrop »