General Forum

Moderators: Soner, Dragon, PoshinDevon

Deniz1
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

Turkcell home internet

•   Message 1 of 19 in Discussion

Post by Deniz1 »

Had the above installed today. Very quick service pleasant young man arrived on time with a phone call before hand to confirm. :-D

Brazen
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

Re: Turkcell home internet

•   Message 2 of 19 in Discussion

Post by Brazen »

Deniz1 wrote:
Tue 19 Oct 2021 10:20 am
Had the above installed today. Very quick service pleasant young man arrived on time with a phone call before hand to confirm. :-D
Please keep us up to date on how it works as my current one is dreadful and I will be shortly changing suppliers.

Deniz1
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

•   Message 3 of 19 in Discussion

Post by Deniz1 »

I have been using it for 6 months via my next door neighbour who kindly gave me their password its been fine.

thornaby
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

•   Message 4 of 19 in Discussion

Post by thornaby »

Changed to Turkcell, very positive so far, cost less than my previous provider, speeds especially at night time a lot better, never an issue with speeds that pathetic we ended up turning things off.

benjaminbutton
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

•   Message 5 of 19 in Discussion

Post by benjaminbutton »

I would be interested if it wasn't for the fact that my Turkcell mobile reception has become appalling for more than 6 months now, so don't hold out any hope for TV's etc.

Deniz1
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

•   Message 6 of 19 in Discussion

Post by Deniz1 »

I dont use internet for the tv everyone I know has problems with that whichever company you use.

Mr Chinnery
Kibkommer
Kibkommer

•   Message 7 of 19 in Discussion

Post by Mr Chinnery »

I am curious how Turkcell home internet works. I tried finding out, put in a request and got a telephone call from Turkcell.

All very pleasant because the caller wanted to sell me I think it was 2gb for so much a month. I said I wasn’t interested in 2gb or 5 gb or 10 gbs .